How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account?

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account? What you need to know

  • go to Setting > Your Facebook information > Deactivation and removal .
  • In Settings, go to General Account Settings, click Your Facebook Information, and use View to deactivate an account.
  • Deactivating your account allows you to reopen it later; Deleting a Facebook account deletes it permanently.

This article explains how to deactivate and reactivate a Facebook account on a computer, as well as what happens while an account is in deactivation mode.

How to Temporarily Deactivate a Facebook Account on a PC?

If you’re ready to take a break, these steps will help you turn off your fb account From a Web navigator until you are ready to reconnect.

  1. On the screen of facebook home, click on the Arrow down located in the upper right corner.
  2. In the menu that appears, select Setting.
  3. When the General Account Settings screen appears, click Your Facebook information in the left navigation bar.
  4. In the information that appears on the screen, select View next to Deactivation and removal.
  5. Choose Deactivate account and then click Continue with account deactivation.
  6. Complete the form that appears.
    – Choose the reason for the withdrawal.
    – Add additional explanation if you wish.
    – Decide if you want not to receive email.
    – Decide whether you want to continue using Messenger or not.
    When you’re done, click Deactivate.

    you can continue using FacebookMessenger, even if you decide to deactivate your Facebook account. Facebook Messenger will continue to work as if your Facebook account were active, except people won’t be able to find you in search and your friends won’t be able to see your Facebook account.

  7. You will be asked to confirm that you want to deactivate your account. Click Deactivate Now and you will be signed out and will deactivate your account.

How to deactivate your Facebook account from the mobile application

If you’re using the Facebook mobile app, the general process for deactivating your account is the same, but the steps look a bit different. The instructions vary slightly depending on whether you are using an Android device or an iPhone.

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account

When you deactivate your Facebook account, it’s basically like you’re putting it on pause. You will stop receiving notifications about account activity and your account will not be found in search. You will never appear as active and no one will be able to see your profile or any image associated with your account, unless someone else is tagged in it and is still active.

you can continue using FacebookMessenger, but there are also some limits, as already mentioned. And you may also experience some issues when signing in or using other accounts where you have used your Facebook credentials to sign in or create them.

Otherwise, it’s almost like logging out of your Facebook account.

How to reactivate your Facebook account

When you’re ready to return to Facebook, it’s easy to reactivate an account that hasn’t been deleted. All you have to do is enter the account. Once you have logged in again, everything will be back to normal and you will be able to use your account. Facebook as always.

Leave a Comment