How to find out who viewed your TikTok profile

If you have an account on the popular video app created by ByteDance and post content, you probably want to know which users are visiting and interacting with your profile. There are third-party apps that promise to do this, but they are not entirely reliable, as they request a large amount of data, including account access, which they can then use for malicious purposes. Fortunately, ICT Tac found a way to allow an account owner to see what people have been through with their user: with a feature built into the app itself. We show you the steps to activate it and find out who has viewed your profile.

First of all, it is necessary update the TikTok app, because the new feature is only available in the latest version. If you have an iPhone, you can download the latest version by going to the App Store, tapping on your account icon and going to the section called “Updates”. If, on the other hand, you have an Android mobile, go to the Google Play Store, click on your profile icon, click on “Manage applications and device” and select the option “Updates available “. Finally, check if there is any version available to download and install.

Once you have installed the latest version of TikTok, go to the app and Click on the ‘Profile’ tab. An eye icon will appear at the top of your account, indicating that the option to check who viewed your profile is now available. Click on this icon then click on ‘Activate’. You will be able to see the history of profile views in this same section. They will also appear in the inbox, in the “Activity” section.

The ability to see who viewed your profile on TikTok has some limitations

TikTok’s new feature is a great option to see which people have accessed your profile. However, the platform has a series of limitations, so you won’t always know which social network users have chatted on your account.

First of all, TikTok only offers a 30-day viewing history. After this period, the contacts will not be displayed in the list. Besides, other users can also see if you have viewed their profile, as long as, yes, this feature is enabled. On the other hand, if someone has this option disabled and visits your profile, you will not be able to tell.