How to format your Android mobile and restore it to its factory settings

Formatting is the process of delete all data from a device. This way, you not only restore it to its factory state, but also ensure that no one else can access previously stored data in the future. Of course, if you want to resell your Android mobile, the first step will be to format it.

The process of formatting an Android mobile is quite simple to follow. There are several methods to delete all data from a device with this operating system, and we will show you which are the fastest and easiest to do so that everything is ready in no time.

Of course, the steps we will leave you below They are used to format any Android mobilewhatever your brand. Whether Huawei, Xiaomi, Samsung or LG; You will be able to perform this process without any problem.

How to format a mobile with Android

First, keep in mind that this process will delete all data stored on your device. Therefore, before formatting your Android mobile, make sure to backup all your data to computer or SD card first. The cloud is also a good option for backing up data that you don’t want to lose.

On another side, You have several ways to format your Android mobile. Just find the one that best suits you and follow the step-by-step procedure that we will leave you below.

From system settings

This is the easiest option to be performed by as many people as possible. If you want to format your Android mobile quickly, this is the most ideal. Also, this option will delete all data on internal storage of your device. Among them we find email accounts, application settings, applications, games, music, photos, videos and any other information contained in the phone memory.

Of course, the data that will be kept safe are those that are in cloud services like Google Drive or Google Photos. In this case, you have nothing to fear. On the other hand, the files on your microSD card will also be intact during the process.

  1. Enter the application of Settings on your device.
  2. go to System.
  3. Here, go to recovery options.
  4. Press on Erase all data.
  5. Here you will see a screen detailing everything that is about to happen. If you agree, just click reset phone.

The process will begin at this time. If your mobile restarts several times, it’s normal, just let it finish. Once powered on, you will see the initial setup screen as if you just took it out of the box.