How to prevent someone from knowing that you have seen their TikTok profile

If you are a user of ICT Tac, it is likely that you have noticed a curious novelty related to the visualization of profiles. The application, in particular, now allows you to check if someone has seen your account in the last 30 days thanks to an option that begins to appear for certain users in the upper part of the profile and which, in addition, can being is very easy to activate and configure.

This is a useful option that avoids using -often malicious- third-party applications that promise to check who has interacted with our account. However, the TikTok feature has what some might consider a downside. And it is that other users can also see that we have seen their profile by exactly the same option. Fortunately, there is a way to prevent this from happening.

First of all, you must keep in mind that no user can see that you have viewed their profile if the view option is not available in your account. This feature is available thanks to the latest version of TikTok, but it is activated in a staggered way. If you access your profile and in the upper area an eye icon does not appearthis means that the option is not yet available in your account and therefore they cannot know if you have seen their profile.

Follow these steps if you don’t want them to know you viewed their TikTok profile

Now well, if the feature is already available on your account and you want to prevent them from knowing that you have chatted on a profile, you should follow the following steps.

  • Log in to TikTok and go to your account section.
  • Next, click the eye icon that appears at the top of the screen. Remember that if it does not appear, it means that the function is not yet available. In this case, you will have to wait for TikTok to include it in your account.
  • Once in the TikTok profile views section, click on the gear icon that appears at the top.
  • Ultimately, disable the option called “Profile View History”‘.

If you access the views section of the TikTok profile and it is deactivated, you will not have to do anything, since being inactive, no user will be able to see that you have seen their profile. Of course, the app does not allow you to check which people have viewed your profile unless you enable this option.