How to Turn off last seen on Instagram and prevent your friends from knowing if you’re ignoring them

How to Turn off last seen on Instagram? Instagram, like WhatsApp and other messaging apps, displays each user’s last login time. It also offers the ability to see if someone is currently browsing the platform with a message that says “Active Now” in certain areas of the app, like in the direct messages section or in stories.

Both options are enabled by default, and despite only appearing when one person interacts with another through a message or a reaction to a narrative, you may not want them displayed for certain users.

Fortunately, there is an alternative to turn off the last login on instagram. We explain how to do it, step by step.

Disable Last Login Time on Instagram can be done through the app itself, no third-party tools are therefore necessary. However, you should bear in mind that eliminating the possibility for other users to see when you last browsed the social network has certain disadvantages.

In the first place, You also won’t be able to see when a user was last logged in. On the platform. Disabling Last Seen also does not eliminate the possibility of users seeing that you have read the message they previously sent.

Now, how to turn off the last login on Instagram? First, you need to access your profile through the app. Next, click on the drop-down menu via the button that appears at the top of the screen. Then click on ‘Settings’ and go to ‘Privacy’. Inside, click on the option labeled “Activity Status”. Ultimately, uncheck the box “Show activity status”

How to Turn off last seen on Instagram?

The ability to turn off the last login on Instagram also prevents the display of the message “Active now” when browsing the app. Therefore, the steps are the same. Again, you also won’t be able to see if an account is currently active.

However, you can always re-enable the feature by accessing Settings > Privacy > Activity Status and checking the “Show activity status” box.

Leave a Comment